Poetry…beauty in words

“Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words” ~ Edgar Allan Poe

I agree with Edgar, because, what is more beautiful than to find words for our emotions, feelings? People have found different ways of expressing them,  but poetry remains one of the favorites.

And I love the way poetry expresses love. What other better way to do it? 🙂

***

“She buried her ears into the calm of his heartbeat,

And in a matter of seconds, fell terribly in love with the way her loneliness fell softly

and suddenly, asleep,

in his chest.”

***

“I loved her, not for the way she danced with my angels,

But for the way the sound of her name, could silence my demons…”

***

“Not only did I love her,

But I could tell the universe loved her too.

More than others.

She was different.

After all, I would be a fool not to notice the way the sunshine played with her hair.”

~ Christopher Poindexter

***

“I love you,

Regardless when, and how and why,

I love you,

Even if, maybe if, and because,

I love you,

Exactly, especially, in a way,

I love you,

Because and anyhow,

I love you,

Where, when, as if,

I love you,

Who, what, because,

I love you,

Which, who, you,

I love you.”

~ Marius Tuca

hearts,beautiful,flowers,tea-606d8d65bdd11ec84d8f42a11ece1175_h

 

 

Leave a Reply

