Dear you,

So it’s been a while since I’ve written anything…that’s because life happens , and I believe you all know what I’m talking about 🙂

And it’s crazy sometimes….we get soo caught in our daily routine, such as go to work, come home and rest, that we forget to include in our schedule the little things that make us happy: taking a walk, or listen to our favorite song; watch a movie or just enjoy a good conversation with the person next to us….

And life passes us by, without saying ” Hey, it’s a great day to do something amazing”…instead, we kinda waste ourselves and our precious life, doing things for others.

I got married two months ago, and shortly after I got a job; a great job in fact, which I  happily do every day, but in the same time, it makes me wonder how much time do I leave to spend with myself, with my husband.

And at times I manage to keep a good balance, but other times, it’s hard. So, I started thinking again about my list of priorities, and on that list, family comes first, no matter what, and I believe most of you will agree with me.

So, I have been teaching myself how to slow down. How to take one step at a time, and enjoy everything around me. Until recently, everything happened so fast, that at some point it was hard keeping track, therefore I thought that it might be a good idea to stop and think. Watch and meditate.

How many of you mediate? Or pray?

Both things bring good results, so if you didn’t do them until now, it wouldn’t hurt to try. It might do some miracles in your life 😉

It did in mine. It brought peace and happiness, and somehow I do manage to do a good job at work, and be my husband’s best friend and wife. And also preparing to become a mom. A few weeks ago we found out that a third member of the family is on the way.

And now, more than ever, is important to have that balance in my life.

I know I am not the only one who struggled with things like this, and it actually helps to talk about it. While talking, you give yourself answers to your questions; answers which have been there all along, but you just didn’t know where to search.

So, if you find yourself in a situation where you “fast forward life”, stop. Breath. Smile. Pray. Love. Meditate. Be happy. And live a life full of meaning 🙂

46425_10151307653929769_1680967306_n

 

Leave a Reply

