Art just is.

We live in a very modern world, where technology replaced most things, including art.

Why go to a theatre if you can see the play online?

Why buy an original painting, if you can buy any painting from a store?

Why attend a dance class, when you can “learn” all about it in a club?

So, I ask you, what does ART mean to you? How can you define this extraordinary thing that gives life a little bit of spark? This thing that can still make you dream?

“PHOTOGRAPHY is an art of observation. It’s about finding something interesting in an ordinary place. It has little to do with the things you see, and everything to do with how you see it.”

“MUSIC is a piece of art that goes in the ears straight to the heart.”

“ART exists beacuse life is not enough.”

” ART washes away from the soul, the dust of everyday life.”

I always enjoy going to my peaceful corner, take my pencils, and put it all on paper… some people might call my drawings art… others might say that even a 5 year old can do what I do…all I know is that for me is MY ALL in that very moment.

And the best part about art, is that ART HAS NO RULES.

So, as Vincent Van Gogh once said, ” I dream my painting, and then I paint my dream.”

And let’s not forget that ” Art has the role in education of helping childrean becoming more like themselves instead of more like everyone else.”

So, create your own kind of art. You’d be surprised of what you’re capable of 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

