My love will find you

I admit it…I am a hopeless romantic. I am in love… I’ve got the most amazing men in my life and I LOVE THEM.

And I always look for the best words to express my love to them. Sometimes I find them, but other times, words fail me.

But while I was looking for new books for my son, I found this amazing book by Nancy Tillman called ” Wherever you are, my love will find you”. And it blew my mind away…it was like my feelings found the right words. It goes like this:

” And if someday you’re lonely,

or someday you’re sad,

or you strike out at baseball,

or think you’ve been bad…

just lift up your face, feel the wind in your hair.

That’s me, my sweet baby, my love is right there.

In the green of the grass…in the smell of the sea….in the clouds floating by….at the top of the tree…in the sound crickets make at the end of the day…

“You are loved. You are loved. You are loved”, they all say.”

Isn’t it love the best thing in the universe? đŸ™‚

o-STREET-ART-WITH-LOVE-facebook

Leave a Reply

